Today I will be posting a rather personal entry as I will be sharing some photos taken from my mom’s 60th birthday party last night. My mom only wanted a simple celebration (I think she was traumatised when my dad and I hired a male stripper on her 50th birthday) but since it’s another digital milestone for her, we want it to be extra special as well.

We celebrated her birthday at this charming Thai restaurant, aptly named, King and I in Guildford.  I stumbled upon this restaurant purely by chance but liked the interiors  and thought it’s the perfect venue to  hold my mom’s lil party.

I’ve actually never eaten at this restaurant before so I had no idea what their food/service was like but luckily, King and I did not disappoint.  They served us yummy authentic Thai food fit for hungry kings and queens.

Overall, it was a lovely night. It was great seeing everyone getting along, joking around, taking lots of pictures and having fun and more importantly, it was heart-warming seeing my mom super happy and enjoying herself.

Image

My mom is not into makeup and clothes (we’re complete opposite) but I’m glad she agreed I chose her dress and do her make up for the night. 

Image

Think my Dad was quite pleased with my makeover hehe

Image

Some of the yummy Thai dishes served last night.

Image

 DSC00534

Image

Image

Image

Image

Wishing my mom more blessings, more happiness and more importantly, good health.

Image

DSC00540 DSC00553

DSC00574DSC00541DSC00545

IMG_0312IMG_0317

IMG_0310

IMG_0304 IMG_0306

How cute is my friends lil princes Denise 🙂

photo (1)

I love this dress I bought in NOLA. I was going to wear this in San Francisco but changed my mind last minute.

Image

Image

Thanks to everyone who took time to greet my mom  happy birthday and to all our close family friends who came last night.

Love from her unica hija,

Geri

