So last Saturday night, I invited some cool kids to help celebrate my birthday at The Brisbane Hotel.  For a change, I decided to just have a more laid back party. Laid back meaning, no theme, no formal invites, no crazy gimmicks. I did however, made a special request to my friends beforehand not to buy me gifts, but donate cash for the Typhoon Haiyan victims in the Philippines instead.

Anyway, it turned out to be a pretty crazy night, I can’t divulge everything that happened, but here’s what I can show you.

My outfit for the night, to be clear laid back doesn’t necessarily mean dress down 🙂

Image

DSC00597

Surrounded by my beautiful friends

DSC00608

My parents dropped by to have a few drinks but left early. Bless them

 IMG_1275

with Emma here, secretly plotting our next big adventure over sangria and red wine 🙂

DSC00622

IMG_1380

The gorgeous Reeves sisters with my Dad.  

DSC00590

Clockwise: With Basil, Sopana, Fortune and Hue

photo (3)

With Violet, Gemma and Jo Ann

photo (1)

 IMG_1387IMG_1306

IMG_1392

With the ever sexy Marissa 

IMG_1331

 IMG_1300 \

IMG_1383

DSC00634

Yeah I am one of those people that take pictures of their food before they eat it

IMG_1340

 IMG_1342 

IMG_1346 IMG_1347

Some of my friends didn’t get my memo, they gave me cash and bought me gifts as well. So very sweet and generous. On the night, I collected $290 and  split the amount to two of my favorite charities, UNICEF and Medecins Sans Frontieres.  Best birthday gift ever.

Image

Class of 2013

mybirthdayclasspicture

I want to thank all my friends who came to celebrate with me on Saturday night and to everyone who took the time to greet/message me on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram (I am feeling the love) and a very happy birthday as well to all my fellow November 23 born beauties from all over the world. It really is a good day to be born.

Love and light

Geraldine

