tumblr_lqu7qoyiwC1qeqjqdo1_500

So for months now, I have been secretly planning my next big trip with my best friend Emma. It will be our biggest trip to date yet (hint: the trip will be longer than 3 months) and so we’ve put a lot of time and energy doing lots of research and planning and budgeting.

I have to say that the planning bit wasn’t as smooth sailing as we thought it would be.  We’ve hit a few bumps here and there, but luckily we were able to sort things out straight away.

I think one of the biggest challenges we’ve  encountered (pre-travel) was deciding on which countries/cities to visit and what to do. It’s especially hard when you have two seasoned travellers wanting to do/go to different activities/destination but as cliche as it may sound, compromise is key (and the whole shenanigans: respect, trust, honesty, clear communication etc.)

Emma and I have traveled together before, the  longest was last year in the US  for 36 days, and at the end of the trip, we still didn’t want to strangle each other (that’s always a good thing right?). The trip actually brought us closer than ever and I think it was a major factor in our decision to doing another big trip again.

This trip is going to be a hell of an adventure, one that will change our lives in many ways. I am certain that there will be moments/days when Emma and I will get mad at each other but that’s pretty normal, but I am also certain that no matter what happens, we’ll always have each others back.

